Auburn Chamber Awards $15,000 in Scholarships

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce awarded a total of $15,000 to eight graduating seniors at the annual Chamber Scholarship Breakfast on May 15 at J. Anthony’s in Auburn/Oxford. Since 1995, the Auburn Chamber has awarded over $375,000 in both student scholarships and teacher mini-grants with proceeds from its Annual School/Business Partnership Golf Tournament held every September.

“We wish our scholarship award recipients the all the best and good health as they continue their post-secondary education come the fall,” said Carrie Cross-Tiraboschi, chair of the Auburn Chamber School and Business Partnership Committee.

The guest speaker of the event was Piya Samant, an award-winning local artist who spoke of her journey from the tech world to the art world, and the importance of following one’s dreams. Piya received an MBA and a Masters of Science in IT & Ops from Worcester Polytechnic Institute. After pursuing a career in Technology, she picked up the brush again in 2014 and commenced her full-time art practice. As a self-taught artist, Piya has learned art techniques by observing artworks of Master artists. You can read more about Piya and see her artwork HERE.

You can view a slideshow of photos from the Scholarship Breakfast HERE.

Full high resolution downloads (free) visit 2024 Auburn Chamber Scholarship Breakfast
(Note: Use the “download” icon to save photos to your device which will remove the watermark)

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following students as the scholarship recipients for 2024:

Group picture of 2024 scholarship recipients

Academic Scholarship Recipients:
Jack Bjorkman – $3,000 – Stephen Lukas Memorial Scholarship
Trevor Amero – $1,500
Tyler Poshkus – $1,500
Jacob Faramir Goldovitz – $1,500
Nicholas Gillette – $1,500
Lia McDonald – $1,500
Lexi Sens – $1,500

Chamber Member Scholarship Recipients:
Anthony Seaman – $3,000 – Major David L. Brodeur Scholarship

Contact Us