Auburn Chamber Awards $18,500 in Scholarships

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce awarded a total of $18,500 to eleven graduating seniors at the annual Chamber Scholarship Breakfast on May 23 at the Chester P. Tuttle Post in Auburn. Since 1995, the Auburn Chamber has awarded over $360,000 in both student scholarships and teacher mini-grants with proceeds from its Annual School/Business Partnership Golf Tournament held every September.

“We wish our scholarship award recipients the all the best and good health as they continue their post-secondary education come the fall,” said Carrie Cross-Tiraboschi, chair of the Auburn Chamber School and Business Partnership Committee.

The guest speaker of the event was Bill Murphy, a nationally recognized mortgage originator who has closed over one and a half billion dollars in loans and been a top producer for 25 years. He is a marathoner, ultramarathoner, Ironman finisher, and has a second-degree black belt in Krav Maga. He has raised over $500,000 for the Make-A-Wish-Foundation, and actively supports a number of charities, including Fairway Cares, The American Warrior Initiative, and the Dana Farber Cancer Institute. He is the founder of the nonprofit Thrive Foundation.

Recipients of 2023 Auburn Chamber School-Business Partnership Scholarships pose for a group picture at the Chester P Tuttle Post on May 24, 2023.

2023 Auburn Chamber Scholarship Recipients. From L-R: Front row – Natalie Zona; Ella Berg; Quinn Cahill; Nishil Adina; Sydney Mecadante; Zoey Sandberg. Second row – Isabella Doyle; Nora Foley; Nellie Rushton; Jake Aho. Not pictured: Yamilisha Machado.

You can view a slideshow of photos from the Scholarship Breakfast HERE.

Full high resolution downloads (free) visit
(Note: Use the “download” icon to save photos to your device which will remove the watermark)

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following students as the scholarship recipients for 2023:

Academic Scholarship Recipients:

Isabella Doyle – $3,000 – Stephen Lukas Memorial Scholarship
Nora Foley – $1,500
Nishil Adina – $1,500
Ella Berg – $1,500
Zoey Sandberg – $1,500
Sydney Mercadante – $1,500
Natalie Zona – $1,500
Quinn Cahill – $1,500

Trade/Career Scholarship Recipient:

Jake Aho – $500

Chamber Member Scholarship Recipients:

Nellie Rushton – $3,000 – Major David L. Brodeur Scholarship
Yamilisha Machado – $1,500

Contact Us