Auburn Chamber Awards $16,000 in Scholarships

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce awarded a total of $16,000 to ten graduating seniors at their annual Scholarship Breakfast on May 24 at J. Anthony’s in Auburn/Oxford. Since 1995, the Auburn Chamber has awarded a total of $345,500 in both student scholarships and teacher mini-grants with proceeds from its Annual School/Business Partnership Golf Tournament held every September.

“We wish our scholarship award recipients the all the best and good health as they continue their post-secondary education come the fall,” said Carrie Cross-Tiraboschi, chair of the Auburn Chamber School and Business Partnership Committee.

The guest speaker of the event was be Mike Savage, serial entrepreneur, inspirational keynote speaker, and business growth specialist. Mike is the CEO of The Savage Secrets, a rapidly growing high-performance organization obsessed with helping entrepreneurs build their dream business and simultaneously live their dream life. Mike is also a graduate of Auburn High School.

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following students as the scholarship recipients for 2022:

Academic Scholarship Recipients:

Chloe Norwood – $3,000 – Stephen Lukas Memorial Scholarship
Rebecca Dawson – $1,500
Reese Lavansavich – $1,500
Sydney Lyons – $1,500
Claudia Symonick – $1,500

Trade/Career Scholarship Recipients:

Izabella Coughlin – $500
Kevin Cunningham – $500

Chamber Member Scholarship Recipients:

Cecelia LaBonte – $3,000 – Major David L. Brodeur Scholarship
Jillian LaBonte – $1,500
Luke LaBonte – $1,500

Contact Us