Auburn Chamber Awards $13,500 in Scholarships

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce awarded a total of $13,500 in scholarships during its award breakfast on Wednesday, May 29 at the Auburn-Webster Elks Lodge. Since 1995, the Auburn Chamber has awarded a total of $312,500 in both student scholarships and teacher mini-grants with proceeds from its Annual School/Business Partnership Golf Tournament held every September.

Guest speaker of the event was former Lieutenant Governor and current President and CEO of the Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce, Timothy P. Murray.

The Auburn Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following students as scholarship recipients for 2019:

Academic Scholarship Recipients:
Grace Levansavich $1,500
Elaina Palumbo $1,500
Madison Poshkus $1,500
Michael Robichaud $1,500
Emily Wambach $1,500
Olivia Curnen $3,000 Stephen Lucas Memorial

Chamber Scholarship Recipients:
Michael DelloStritto $3,000 Major David L. Brodeur Scholarship

Contact Us